How to Delete a Flow

Sometimes, you can be done with using a certain flow and you don't need it anymore. You have the option of unpublishing it, archiving it, or deleting it.

To delete a flow, go to the Userpilot web app > Menu Bar > Engagement Layer > Flows. 

Click on the Settings icon > Archive > Delete. 

A pop-up will show up so you can confirm that you want to delete the flow, as when this is action is done, the flow can't be recovered again. 


Deleting a step in Flows 

To delete a step in your Flow, all you have to do is go to the Userpilot Web App > Menu Bar > Engagement Layer > Flows > Choose the flow that has the step you want to delete > Edit in builder > Click on the step you want to delete (Modal, slide-out, Tooltip, Driven Action) > Click on the Trash icon next to the step. 

***Note: Only users with 'Account Owner' and 'Admin'  Roles can delete flows. 
For more information on Roles and Permissions, Please check out this document! 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.